WWE Hell in a Cell 2011 Predictions

Hello Revolutionaries, welcome my WWE HIAC 2011 pay-per-view predictions.  To be honest, I think this pay per view will be poor considering the WWE didn’t give the Creative Team the appropriate time to build it up. This is probably one of few WWE pay per views I am not looking forward too. Nonetheless, I hope you guys enjoy the show.

Kofi Kingston & Evan Bourne © vs. Dolph Ziggler & Jack Swagger (if it happens, very likely though)

Before I start, I’d like to be the first to ask why Dolph and Jack are teaming up after their history. If my memory serves me right, Jack Swagger has been screwed out of the U.S. Championship and numerous matchups by Dolph Ziggler. And to think, this was just a few weeks ago. Nonetheless, I think it’ll be a great match style wise as each of these four individuals possesses exceptional wrestling ability. On the other hand, the finish is predictable considering the randomness of the Ziggler/Swagger pairing.

Winners: Air Boom

Kelly Kelly (c) vs. Beth Phoenix

 I would’ve bet my right arm on Beth Phoenix defeating Kelly Kelly at WWE Night of Champions. Here we are, almost two weeks later and Beth is taking on Kelly once again. To be honest, I don’t think a win by Beth would trigger any drastic change, but it’s time for Kelly to drop that Divas title. Then again, you never know with the WWE as they’ll use the most ridiculous excuse to explain Kelly’s title retention. Something like Kelly is finally getting over as Divas Champion…Oh, wait.

Winner: Beth Phoenix

Sin Cara vs. Sin Cara

This is probably the most interesting feud on this card. Despite the fact that promos aren’t an option, the underhanded tactics of Hunico certainly draws a decent amount of attention. Now that Hunico has acknowledged Sin’s theft of his “Mistico” persona in Mexico, it adds proper explanation to his actions.

Yes, Sin Cara did rip off the Mistico gimmick from the original Mistico, Hunico. However, Sin revolutionized Mistico and became a big hit in Mexico unlike Hunico. I can’t speak for others but I absolutely loved that they acknowledged this. It gives fans a little reality while not being too far-fetched. I expect a great match between the two with a few botches here and there. In the end, the original Sin Cara will reign supreme.

Winner: Original Sin Cara

Mark Henry © vs. Randy Orton

Does anyone else feel that even though Mark Henry is the world champion, Randy Orton is still the TRUE world champion? For example, Mark Henry had to defend his championship against Christian to determine who would face Orton at Hell in a Cell. It’s like Henry was fighting for a shot at Orton’s title. Anyway, Henry just won the title two weeks ago and it would be extremely foolish for Orton to win the title back so quickly.

Winner: Mark Henry

Sheamus vs. Christian

This is undoubtedly the most properly built matchup on this card. Why? This feud has been brewing for quite some time now. In turn, it makes it difficult to decide the winner. Nonetheless, this will be a great matchup but I’m going to take the safe route and say the Great White wins.

Winner: Sheamus

John Cena © vs. CM Punk vs. Alberto Del Rio

Am I the only one who doesn’t care about the winner of this matchup? To be completely honest, I have absolute no interest in this feud whatsoever. It has had a nice build up but I can’t get into this three way feud for the life of me. Maybe it’s because the same three guys have been feuding over the WWE Championship for a few months. Anyway, John Cena said he was going to win and his word is practically gospel nowadays.

Winner: John Cena

Bonus Thoughts/Wants:

 I think a match for the Intercontinental Championship should be on the card. Besides, there’s no other feud on SmackDown or Raw so it would be intelligent to start one spontaneously through a Cody Rhodes promo. It’s sad that guys like John Morrison and Daniel Bryan won’t be on the card.

 To be honest, I think the numbers will be very disappointing. The programming has been pretty good but not to the point where I would purchase this PPV.

MOTN: Christian vs. Sheamus, CM Punk vs. Cena vs. Del Rio, or Air Boom vs. Swagger/Ziggler.

1 Comment

  1. I’m not gonna state whether I disagree or agree to keep you hyped for my predictions (hehe), but here’s what I will say:

    I think you’re on the mark with some of them, but some of them are off from my perspective


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 10 other followers

  • October 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31