Breaking News: WWE Champion Injured? *SPOILERS*

Revolutionaries, I apologize for the title if it’s misleading and the swiftness of this article as it’s not my MO but I find this intriguing to say the least. While dirt sheets have yet to announce it, I believe Evan Bourne suffered an injury on Monday Night RAW. I don’t know if it was a minor or major injury but the moment I saw Jack Swagger botch that power bomb Monday, I knew Bourne had been hurt/injured in some way.

I mean, do you realize how high Bourne was up in the air before Swagger just dropped em?

Bourne needed to be assisted by Ryan and Kingston because he was apparently in pain after Swagger’s botch.

Anyway, Evan Bourne wasn’t present at the SD tapings last night as his tag team partner, Kofi Kingston, partook in a backstage segment and a tag match with Zack Ryder against Swiggler. Kingston and Ryder won the match and apparently, there was no sign of Bourne.

Like I stated above, I may be jumping to conclusions here but it’s definitely a questionable event.

Remember, Bourne is one half of the WWE Tag Team Champions with Kingston and if he is injured, he would have to relinquish the title and allow someone to take his place.

I hope Bourne isn’t injured as the Air Boom team just began to roll.

On the other hand, this may also be bad news for Swagger seeing as this isn’t his first botch on live programming. We know Vince McMahon has a temper and he strongly dislikes botches on live television.

Just ask Sin Cara, seriously.

3 Comments

  1. I agree with you broski. Air Boom was good but, the title is misleading. You say the WWE champ is injured and ADR is the WWE champ lol.

    Good, good.

    -Sid

    • Sorry lol. It would’ve been too long had a tried to add tag team champions

  2. What a bummer, I hope he gets better.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 10 other followers

  • October 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31