WWE: Dolph Ziggler and Zack Ryder the latest victims of Vince McMahon’s Bodybuilder Fetish?

Hello Revolutionaries, RiZE here with some late night blogging because I feel as if there’s a few things I need to get off my chest. As you know, I’ve been watching the WWE since WrestleMania 17 and I’m not afraid to admit that last night’s RAW is probably the worst episode I’ve ever watched. The fact that almost a million viewers seem to agree with me since they changed their channels after the first hour is a noteworthy notion to my claim.

Despite this, I always find salvation in watching John Morrison and Dolph Ziggler perform. I don’t think I need to discuss Morrison’s current situation as most of the dirt sheets (and the IWC for that matter) have misinterpreted news of Morrison’s impending departure a dozen times already.

On the other hand, Dolph Ziggler has drawn his fair share of attention as of late. A number of WWE fans feel as if Ziggler in the next big thing and will be defeating the likes of Randy Orton and John Cena in no time. Honestly, I’ve never been a huge fan of Ziggler as I always felt he sounded forced on the mic and needed Vickie’s heat for fans to care for him.

However, I’ve seen the light as Dolph has displayed a different side of himself as of late and I’d be a liar if I said I don’t enjoy his promos and hash tag heel segments on Z True Long Island Story.

Thing is, it seems as if fans overlook the fact that Ziggler has been losing a number of television matches as of late. Besides his win at NOC and title defense against Zack Ryder, Dolph has been on a losing streak. The WWE’s version of Archer has fallen to the likes of Air Boom, Zack Ryder, and Mason Ryan for some time now.

Thing is, Mason Ryan is undoubtedly Ziggler’s biggest foe at this moment.

I have a problem with this.

Instead of having Ziggler drop the title to a charismatic and passable worker in Zack Ryder, it seems as if Mason Ryan is the next U.S. Champion.  After Ryan pinned Ziggler again Monday, I asked myself “Why in the blue hell is Batista 2.0 pinning Dolph Ziggler?”

Imagine my reaction when I realized I had answered my own question.

Yes, Vince McMahon’s bodybuilder fetish strikes again as Ryan, a wrestler with practically no redeeming qualities except his resemblance of Dave Batista, is going to take the mid card title off of Ziggler on the way to the main event card.

I don’t understand why Vince McMahon feels the need to have his real superstars aid the guys who can’t wrestle their way out of a paper bag (no offense Randy) look better in the eyes of the WWE Universe.  This not only affects Ziggler but it strips an opportunity away from a deserving superstar in Zack Ryder.

In case you missed it, Ryder recently cracked the top 10 in merchandise sales for WWEShop.com.

I figured the Creative team would emphasize Ryder slightly more than they currently do but I forgot that this is the WWE it’s rare for them to produce compelling, logical, and entertaining programming in this day and age (no offense Triple H).

I don’t know where they’re going with this Ryder/Ryan/Dolph fiasco but don’t surprised if Mason Ryan is your U.S. Champion after Vengeance.

Final Thoughts:

Hey Mason, Skip called, he wants his push back. Vince, Ryan called, he wants his underwear and baby oil back. Swagger, Kurt called; he wants his gimmick/finisher back. Hunter, the RAW roster called, they want their spots back.

#HEEL

7 Comments

  1. You’re funny with this article. Vince, stop pushing bodybuilders, and start pushing Morrison, Ziggler, Ryder, Rollins and others who don’t have that type of physique.

    You wanna push bodybuilders, enter them in next year’s Mr. Olympia competition.

    • He’ll probably be there, checking out his new John Cena

  2. Good piece RiZE. That last part was hilarious. More importantly, it is ridiculous to imagine a Ziggler/Morrison receive a push when Ryan/Skip/(Insert green muscle man here) are there to steal it.

    I don’t blame JoMo for not returning. Nothing more to add, but great joib once again.

    • Ryan has gotten arguably a bigger push than Morrison or Ziggler have and it’s sad tbh.

  3. LOL at Mason Ryan cashing in on Vince’s love for big men.

    Ryder is entertaining and energetic and can work a mic. I’m not sure Mason Ryan can even understand english….
    Not because he’s a foreigner but because all those muscles must be cutting off blood circulation to his brain. Like The Incredible Hulk…

    Morrison: Buried for no real reason anymore. Now he wants to leave.
    Ryder: Like you said, Top 10 in merchandise, not getting as big a push. He’ll be on Smackdown by the way…

    Mason Ryan: Two fricken’ weeks back and he’s already being treated like John Cena, Randy Orton or another one of Vinnie Mac’s Golden Girls—Boys, I mean.

    Only positive I see, Ziggler moving up the card.

    Mason Ryan for United States Champion, #AreYouSeriousBro? #HEEL

    Good piece…

  4. nice article, the 1 disagreement is that for all of orton’s robotic promos, he is a sound in-ring competitor. other than that, great reading


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 10 other followers

  • October 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31