Possible Update on When John Morrison’s WWE Contract is Expiring

Hello Revolutionaries, I’ve got an interesting piece of news that I think you guys will find helpful. I wanted to report it before the dirtsheets found it as we know their tendency to over exaggerate things. For quite some time now, there have been multiple stories stating John Morrison’s intention to leave the WWE once his contract expires in a few months.

Some fans believe the stories while others feel as if Morrison has already resigned. Whatever the case is, Morrison’s booking as of late mimics that of someone preparing to leave the WWE.

If the stories weren’t enough, one of my friends passed along something he found on the WWE Live Tour page. John Morrison is advertised all the way to January 8th. Then, all of a sudden, his advertising stops.

Morrison is still a commodity when it comes to live events as he and Dolph Ziggler have gotten rave reviews for the string of matches for the U.S. Championship.

I’ve come up with two scenarios. One, Morrison has yet to resign and the WWE decided not to advertise him. On the other hand, Morrison really isn’t planning on resigning with the WWE.

I want you guys to take as a grain of salt because I remember CM Punk being in a similar position a few months ago. I also found it strange that Morrison tweeted this three days ago:

“Has anyone heard anything, that, like, might be true?”

This situation is confusing but I’ve also come up with those possible reasons for his weekly burial. One, they’re planning something big for Morrison so they’re tearing him down to build him back up. And obviously, he’s leaving so they’re trying to strip him of the little relevance he had left.

It’s very confusing at this point.

3 Comments

  1. Very confusing and very interesting indeed. Can you say who’s you source of all this madness ? Inquiring minds wanna know.

    Let’s hope Morrison is set for a big push and not a big FUMBLE.

    Great work Perez Hilton.

    • Perez Hilton? My friend AmericanDolphin on twitter passed it on to me. I checked the website and he was right unfortunately.

  2. I just wish that John Morrison could give his fans some kind or reassurance about his intentions. I guess he is holding his cards close to his sexy chest for the moment or has been gagged by the WWE Gods. I find it very unsettling and am upset that we do not get to see enough of him in any of the shows. I am going through withdrawals I think.I hope his future is as successful as he deserves. This man puts in the hard work to keep fit for that job and takes alot of beatings at the hands of much bigger men. I just love John Morrison..


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 10 other subscribers
  • October 2011
    M T W T F S S
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31